Slow Your Roll Recipe: Henri’s French Chicken

If you read my adventures in slow cooking crazy, you’ll know I’m on a serious slow cooker roll. I thought I’d share my recipes so you can slow your roll too!

This first recipe has been a standby of mine since college when my friend’s mom, Henri, made this on a visit to her house. It didn’t start out as a slow cooker recipe, but it converted nicely!

 

Henri’s French Chicken

  • Chicken breasts
  • 1 cup Queso Fresco, shredded (If you don’t live in an area that stocks Mexican cheese, you can sub in any soft white cheese. I like to use Boursin)
  • 1 cup White Wine
  • 1 cup Chicken broth
  • Pearl onions
  • Baby Carrots, halved
  • Red Potatoes, quartered
  • Garlic
  • Italian Parsley to taste, chopped
  • Rosemary to taste, chopped

IN THE BAG: Combine all ingredients.

TO COOK: Cook on low 8 hours. Serve with side salad.

What Do You Think?

