Gluten-Free No-Bake Energy Bites

I found this recipe on Pinterest several months ago before I was actually gluten-free or really even considering it. Molly and I share an office, so I would pin yummy looking GF ideas if I saw them. I am so glad I found this one.

You can find the original recipe here at smashedpeasandcarrots.blogspot.com. I tweaked it just a little.

1 cup rolled oats
1/2 cup almond butter (I used crunchy almond butter)
1/3 cup honey
1 cup coconut flakes
1/2 cup ground flaxseed
1/2 cup mini chocolate chips
1 tsp vanilla
1 to 2 tsp cinnamon

Throw everything into a bowl and stir it up really well. Cover and put in the fridge for at least an hour. When it’s chilled, take out and roll heaping tablespoon-sized balls. I thought my mix was still a little too dry, so I added a little extra honey and almond butter.

These will stay fresh in an air-tight container up to a week. They are so fast and easy! I think this is going to become a regular snack at my house.

2 thoughts on “Gluten-Free No-Bake Energy Bites

What Do You Think?

